100 word challenge by Angel

We were in my bedroom drawing and colouring with my new sketch pencils. I had every colour you could imagine, gravely grey, grape green, sky blue, sunny yellow, glistening gold and lots more. We needed something to draw though. Jim rooted though the drawers and when I opened the cupboard door … A posh vase , cleaned and polished was there.
I knew at that moment I wanted to draw it !

Later we were finishing our drawings when Jim suddenly leant over and knocked the vase! It wobbled side to side then suddenly smashed against the floor as our dad walked into the living room . ” you’re grounded forever!”he bellowed.

One thought on “100 word challenge by Angel

  1. Hi Angel,
    Thank you for your 100 Word Challenge story. I loved the image of the vase wobbling slowly from side to side, then toppling over – wonderful!
    I like the word choices you have made to make what happens in your story even more exciting, like the verbs you used in the second paragraph. Well done.
    Be careful with how you use commas next time – they have lots of different uses and I’m not sure you used them properly in this piece. Could you get someone to check it over with you?

    Keep up the good work!
    Mr Hyde
    Team 100WC
    Willoughby, Lincolnshire, England

Leave a comment