100 word challenge by Grace!

No longer myriads of colours are splashed around my house. Only black and brown are seen in my home after my parents went in to the cupboard under the stairs.
Every night my mother lets strangers into our home and takes them down to the cupboard, just after midnight, but they never return. One night my parents went down alone, they reappeared weak and distressed! The house began to fall apart slowly after that event; the wallpaper became damp; bricks crumbled off the outside walls.
After several nights of torture, my parents decided to move house. I walked over to the cupboard,
… and when I opened the cupboard door …

3 thoughts on “100 word challenge by Grace!

  1. That’s a very creepy story, Grace. What a cliffhanger you have created. It would make a great opener for a time slip story. You have used punctuation and your choice of words very effectively. I would love to read more.

Leave a comment