100 word challenge by James

It was a Sunday morning. I had just moved to a new apartment in Leeds because my Mum had fallen on hard times. We had a few rules in our new home but the one thing that I wasn’t allowed to do was to open the cupboard door! But today was different, Mum was out shopping. So I went to the kitchen … and when I opened the cupboard door … I saw a scrapbook. I sat down to read it. It was filled with newspapers of a female lion tamer wielding a whip,injured by the big cat. ” Incredible isn’t it ,” said a voice.

2 thoughts on “100 word challenge by James

  1. Wow, James, what a fantastically-mysterious 100wc: I absolutely loved reading it! This really is a high-quality piece of writing, that leaves your readers dying for more – whose voice was it? Was mum the lion tamer? So many questions!
    Great stuff!
    Mr K 🙂

Leave a comment