100wc by Sheza

We had moved house recently.My step-mum was out.The house was bleak,quiet and lonely.I never understood why parents decided to move house into a lifeless forest…

Just like any other day there was no food. I went into the kitchen to get a few cookies,and when I opened the cupboard door,I found a magenta coloured phone album.As I started to run through it I found a picture of me as a baby. Holding me was and old,decrepit woman with screwed up skin under her eyes, and a thin puckered smile. It was my birth mum. She was once taken to a mental asylum,forever…

3 thoughts on “100wc by Sheza

  1. Hi Sheza
    What an interesting and unusual 100 word challenge you have written for tis week’s prompt. I love your description of the house as “bleak, quiet and lonely. This really gives me a picture in my mind of the house and then you also very cleverly manage to tell your readers that the house is in a forest and so adding to the intrigue in the story. What a cliffhanger of an ending!! Great writing. I’d love to know more….
    Ms O’Keeffe (Team 100wc)
    Ireland

Leave a comment