100 Word Challenge By Leon

Today was the day.The day I had a visit to the queen’s palace !
Excitedley, I got dressed in my posh clothes (my suit and tie). I sprinted down to my nan,in the kitchen ,and said ” come on,come on “.She replied ” go and get in the car I’ll be right there ” .So I rapidly galloped to the car .

After a endless drive we finally reached our destination.There it was.The colossal palace , I leaped out of the car and approached the polished door.I reached out for the gold door knob and entered.
I could not believe the smell,the smell of rotten cheese and nothing nice at all.It was very unusual for a queens palace !…

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge By Leon

  1. What a fantastic 100wc challenge Leon! I love the fact that the palace smells bad. I also like your short sentences that add suspense and the descriptive words that you have used, especially excitedly and sprinted. Remember to use capital letters at the beginning of your speech.

Leave a comment