100 Word Challenge by Brandon

I was scanning the desert for a lost, poor explorer. This was day 5 on the search. I saw a hole, a wound in the desert. I came in for a landing. I did not dare to go down that hole! I looked down it, but there was nothing to be found. I got back in my plane. I was so close to giving up, and then when I looked out of the plane window, I saw a city made out of emerald.

There were floating bridges that led to a myriad of towers. Everything had technology inside it. Then I had found him…

One thought on “100 Word Challenge by Brandon

  1. Hello Brandon
    Well, that was a surprise! An emerald city in the middle of the desert, and so full of technology – I wasn’t expecting that. Well done for surprising the reader, and for using the prompt correctly.

    Was the explorer lost and poor, or just a poor, lost guy? Adjectives are tricky things. You have to put them in the right order or they might not say what you want them to say.

    Well done and keep up the good work.
    Sarah Team 100WC
    Montpellier, France

Leave a comment