100 Word Challenge by Olivia

I was looking for new species; it was my fourth day flying over Antarctica. I was close to giving up and going back to what I call home, then when I looked out of the plane window…below me, spread out for miles, was a city!

In the centre of the vibrant megalopolis, growing through the clouds, was a leviathanesque tower. It was crafted of diamonds and the sun reflected off the transparent diamonds.

Animals in the distance glinted silver and still. They were statues, great in size, and frozen in movement.

2 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge by Olivia

  1. Ellie, your use of vocabulary is amazing! You have selected very interesting words that are very appropriate and specific for your description. I also like the ‘twist’ of finding a city in Antarctica – I was expecting penguins!
    Your word choice and use of different types of sentences makes your writing flow very well.
    Keep up the great work!

Leave a comment