100 Word Challenge by Hasan

Time was torture! I hoped to find an amazing discovery, but after three days of fruitless flying over the Amazon Forest, I started to think it would be a good idea to turn around, but then when I looked out of the plane window, I saw a city!
There were leviathanesque buildings; menacing statues; apple green trees and paper-white clouds. Shafts of sunlight ricocheted off a castle made of marble like a laser reflecting off a mirror.
What ancient people had wandered these long abandoned streets; what secrets had they kept?

One thought on “100 Word Challenge by Hasan

  1. This was fabulous Hasan, I really love the way you used precise language to help your reader picture things in their mind.
    Keep up writing , you clearly have a talent for it.
    Miss A
    London

Leave a comment