100 Word Challenge by Leon

I was on the hunt for animals that lived in the Antarctic; it was my fifth day of fruitless flying. I was about to give up. Then, when I looked out of the plane window…below me was a city!
In the heart of the town was a sky-stabbing, crystal castle, with wounds in the sides of the building. A beam of light was coming from the centre of structure, almost blinding me .The azure blue streams ended with a waterfall gushing down off the cliff. There were flocks of clouds hovering over the statues of gods.

One thought on “100 Word Challenge by Leon

  1. Wow, Leon, that was a great piece of descriptive writing, I really enjoyed your 100WC! You painted a really vivid picture of the castle, with great use of adjectives and your use of alliteration also enhanced the description. I like the term “sky stabbing”, it suggests something a bit sinister, especially when you describe “wounds” in the building but at the same time the image is quite beautiful. Great writing, keep it up!

Leave a comment